viney wreaths oh my!

my favorite so far. a circle of honeysuckle and grape vines

My husband and I bought our house 2 years ago and it included about an acre of slightly unruly woods in the back part of the yard. At first I was overwhelmed by all the vines and thorns and weeds.. etc… After opening my eyes I have noticed that not everything was out of control, or at least not everything that was out of control is a bad thing. Take for example all of the lovely wild grape and honeysuckle vines. I have been collecting them over the past couple of evenings and have turned my gatherings into lovely wreaths of all unruliness and sizes. It is pretty easy, but does take a little patience and some room to move around. The only direction there is , is to wind the vines in a circle around each other. play. have fun.

And now, I CAN NOT WAIT to begin decorating them! Stay tuned , I will be posting photos.

Let the fun begin!!!!

 

Categories: DIY, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

