skate planter

 

We find all kinds of things buried in our yard and laying around the woods on our property. I guess it comes with owning a house that is almost a century old.  But I’m not complaining. I love the excitement of finding old items and figuring our ways to display them around the house and yard. This spring I found an old skate . It’s pretty small, so it probably belonged to a child. For some reason , I instantly found myself forming an attachment to it and thought ” This will make a very interesting planter.” I mean, what else would one do with an old found skate?? I planted some ice plant in it, because they grow well on walls and are very drought tolerant. I think it’s quite lovely.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “skate planter

  1. Fun and creative! Well done.

  2. Reblogged this on Romeo Sank.

  3. Love it!
    My uncle has a whole bunch of old shoes as planters. I am supposed to drop some off for him to set up for me too. I better get the move on that.

  4. onlinefunland

    Reblogged this on onlinefunland.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

