THE (pallet) GATE

I am starting to believe that you can create anything from pallets… or at least my husband can……
 
Ah, once again i have been inspired by Pinterest. My obsession on there, more than anything else, is gardening. Actually, I suppose it is my obsession all of the time. In fact, this blog is about to get a lot more gardener friendly and I can ‘t believe it hasn’t already. So anyway, back to the point. I found a gate on Pinterest.com that I was completely IN LOVE  with. So , I asked the man that I am completely in love with to make one for me. So he did. And mostly out of free material – pallets!  It is so fabulous that I want more of them , in all sizes , all around my yard.
 
Here is the photo that inspired me:                                    

Our gate space was bigger so it is a double and I don’t have those     amazing flowers growing over it .. YET!… and the hardware is what what we had laying around , so it is temporary. But i am just as in love with the one  in my yard , or maybe more in love with it, because it was made especially for me.    

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               
Categories: (P)interesting ideas, DIY | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “THE (pallet) GATE

  1. TXCyndyB

    OMG, so excited by your post! I believe we have the same type of hubby….amazingly talented and wonderfully generous! We’re in the process of buying our next home and I wanted gate ideas, preferably from repurposed pallets. Tada! We won’t have room for a double but thanks for the inspiration!!!

  2. Reblogged this on rvsuperhighway and commented:
    This is a great use of old pallets

  3. I love the gate me and the wife just got into pallets and that’s a great idea

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 347 other followers

